You Never

“You never listen to one thing that I have to say.”

“If you think about it and find one exception, then that will negate your, ‘You never…,’ statement.”

“All right, then name one time.”

“Just now. Obviously I heard your, ‘You never…,’ statement in order to respond to it.”

That is how the conversation should have gone. The way it actually went was me getting defensive, yelling, saying how badly my feelings were hurt and then stomping off stating that I can’t stand the company of the person who made the “You never…” statement.

Aside from the fact that I consider it rude to say,  ‘You never…,” or, “You always…,” to someone, I should not have a button whereby I get flipped out when someone says,  “You never…,” to me.

Leave a Reply

