The Real Neat Blog Award

Thank you, Somyapuri for nominating me for the Real Neat Blog Award.

For my nominees, if you choose to participate, here are the

Rules:

1 Put the award logo on your blog titled Real Neat Blog Award

2 Thank the people who nominated you, linking to their blogs

3 Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you

4 Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs

5 Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog, etc)

6 Ask your nominees 7 questions

7 Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blogs

My nominees:

The Wandering Empath
Vikas Chandra
Brandon Knoll
Wee Ohana
Your Success Inspirer
Jillian Marks
Daniel Kay
My questions to my nominees:

1 What is the best way to achieve world peace?

2 If the above is an important goal to you, what are you doing to promote it?

3 Do you feel good most of the time?

4 If so (or if not), what do you attribute that to? 

5 What is your favorite quote?

6 What is (or are) your favorite book(s)?

7 What is your favorite activity?

Somyapuri has a great Blog which I am sure you will enjoy. She gave me 7 questions to answer. My answers to the questions of my nominator:

1.  If you have to recommend books to someone, which books will it be ?

Some Answered Questions, by ‘Abdu’l-Baha.

2.  Which quote will you use to describe yourself ?

“Sometimes I want to ask God why he allows poverty, famine and injustice in the world, when He could do something about it… but I’m afraid He might ask me the same question.” –Anonymous

3.  What will you choose- Fly like a bird or swim like a fish ?

Fly like a bird because I often dream of flying.

4.  What is your greatest motivation ?

To be happy and at peace. Certain actions (and foods) are conducive to that, others are less so.

5.  If you could listen to only one song on repeat, which one will it be?

OM

6. Coffee or Tea ?

Tea because I can choose the infusion, and it would be something like hibiscus or camomile.

7. What do you notice first while talking to a person ?

Their energy, does it feel good or creepy or somewhere in between?

One thought on “The Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

